This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
Post a FREE Ad

Live in opportunity for the right couple 

contact_me
Post an ad like this for FREE!
  • Date Listed07/01/2019
  • Location
  • For Rent ByOwner
  • Available2019-01-18
  • Dwelling TypeBedroom only
  • Bedrooms (#)Studio
  • Bathrooms (#)1 bathroom
  • ParkingStreet
  • FurnishedYes
  • SmokingNo
  • Pet FriendlyNo

We are looking for a live-in part time cleaner and guesthouse liaison.


We run a successful guesthouse in Mountjoy Square, Dublin 1 and are now in a position to offer a one bedroom studio for free for the right couple. This is a part time role and only serious applicants should apply. This would ideally suit a couple with English as a first language or at least proficient, good communication and organisation skills.


Below are a list of duties for which in exchange will be all bills and rent included. This is a fantastic house that has been finished to a high standard which needs the right people. Please note, whilst this is a role with accommodation included, a deposit of €1500 will apply to protect all parties.


Daily cleaning routine:
*Laundry associated with flipping the rooms. Washing and drying all sheets and covers on lines in the laundry room.
*Bathroom routines ~ refill toilet roll, swipe all surfaces, disinfect all handles, shine all taps etc, dust ceiling, mop floors, replace bathroom maps. Scrub toilets.
*Refill water jugs daily and leave on the cabinet for guests to take to be refill etc.
*Knock daily to see if guests need fresh towels and water.
*Dust high coving daily.
*Check lamps etc are working and bulbs are working in between check ins.
*fill kettles and water jugs before check in
*Log any breakages immediately after check out.
*Daily sweep of outside steps and clear any rubbish around the curb.
*Mop stairs daily.
*Hoover/sweep when flipping a room.
*zoflora radiators for fresh smell.
*Flip rooms as soon as they have checked out. - fresh linen, towels and swipe all surfaces. Check drawers and wardrobes for any personal belongings left behind by guests. Log all items left behind.
All items left behind will need to be collected or posted out to the guest. A weekly trip to post office will suffice, but this is rare.

Guest relations:
*Emails to be sent out prior to arrival on app.
*Code entry to be given in email for after hours entry.
These codes are to be used for one guest only to match camera log of those entering the building.
*Greet guests on arrival and show where to leave luggage.
*Give tips on where to eat, drink etc. Be kind and professional.
*all maintenance jobs to be sent to us/handy man
*have keys cut for any lost keys.
*keep all receipts
*keep log of petty cash
*keep log of complaints
*bimonthly garden tidy up
*cut grass in summer months
*help guest with luggage upstairs
*help guests if issues with WiFi


Please send a copy of your CV and we will be holding interviews and trial days over the next few weeks. Ideally we would like someone to take this on within the next few weeks.

Gumtree User(More ads from this seller)
User since Jul 2017
3Published
1Active
    By clicking "Send" you accept the Terms of Use and Privacy Notice and agree to receive newsletters and promo offers from us.
    Add to Watchlist
     Safety Tips - Your safety is important to us and we believe that you can stay safe. Learn MoreReport this ad
    Dublin
    You might be interested in these similar ads
    Young couple looking for a small flat to rent in Dublin in Dublin, preview image
    Young couple looking for a small flat to rent in Dublin
    €1,000
    Me and my girlfriend are from Germany and want to live and work in Dublin from 1st of April to 30th of September. My girlfriend already has an internship in a Dublin based start-up and I am about to finish my bachelor’s degree in math, looking for an internship. We both are organised, quiet and social people. We have no pets, don’t smoke and like to live in a tidy place. We learned to kn ...
    1 bed studio at rear of existing house. in Dublin, preview image
    1 bed studio at rear of existing house.
    €1,100
    Minimum 1 Year Property Description:1 bed studio at rear of existing house. Will appeal to either a single person or a couple, Negotiable for a couple. Has its own bathroom with bedroom separate to kitchen. Secure separate entrance. Newly built and Freshly Decorated. Thermostat controlled shower, Calor gas Cooker, Oil central heating, Free to air Sat TV & Unlimited Internet includ ...
    Looking for 3 bedroom house in Blanch! Money is not a problem!
    Free
    Looking only in Blanchardstown!Two Croatian couples of good financial conditions from looking for a three-bedroom house or apartment for a long period of time. Our son goes to high school. While he is educating, we want to enable him to have the conditions for it. We are very proud of the clean house as if it were ours and that is a strict rule for us. We are cleaning soldiers :) If you have a fr ...
    House in Dublin 7 Wanted for professional working couple and child
    €2,000
    Hi, My partner and I are both in full time employment with reputable companies and have references Im 32 and my partner is 27 and would be so greatful if somebody would be willing to accept us as tenants. We are desperate to get our own place and we are finding it impossible. We have a 3 year old son who attends playschool in Ashington so anywhere nearby would be great. We can pay extra deposit as ...
    Small Studio Apartment available €800
    €800
    Small Studio Apartment available, in Kingswood Heights Dublin 24. €800 per month. Recently refurbished and decorated. Will suit one person only no couples need apply. We are a ten minute walk to Luas stop and the 56A bus stops outside our front door.
    ISLAND HOLIDAY HOMES (GT) in Dublin, preview image
    ISLAND HOLIDAY HOMES (GT)
    €500
    This house is in the heart of dublin ,it can take up to 6 people , and it offers upstairs space, Gray square and meath Street is a popular nice street in D8, The house is charming, bright upper luxury open house, this is an open plan house , for guest stays within walking distance of Dublin city centre and the Coombe and James\' street hospitals. 5min work to o'connell street OR Temple b ...
    Seeking 3 bedroom house from landlord who will accept HAP for €1600 limit
    contact_me
    Hi, My family and I are looking for a 3 bedroom house to rent from landlord who will accept HAP, our rental limit is €1600. We are a non-smoking, non-drinking family who have no pets and live a quiet life with good christian ethics. I have worked in construction most of my life, so keeping the property in good condition and fixing anything is no problem to me. We currently reside in ...
    More ads