Share a 3 Bed House in D3 with one other couple 

€1,250
Post an ad like this for FREE!
  • Date Listed08/06/2021
  • Location
  • Share BasisFlat or House Share
  • Available2021-07-09
  • Dwelling TypeHouse
  • Bedrooms (#)3 bedrooms
  • Bathrooms (#)1 bathroom
  • ParkingStreet
  • SmokingNo
  • Preferred GenderNo Preference
Double room to rent in 3 bed house from 8th July on Cadogan Road, Fairview D3- €1,250 - one year - Couple/Single
We are renting a double room with shared use of a second double room/study in our three bed house in Fairview.
The house:
The house is in very good condition, having recently had a lot of work done before being bought by our landlord.
Two bedrooms, plus one study room with sofa bed for guests. You'll be renting a double room at the rear of the house, with the study located between the two bedrooms.
Re photos - we are filling this remotely so there have been some changes to furnishings. We are moving in on 4 July and renting from a friend who has recently bought the house. We will be splitting the rent 50/50.
Kitchen
Living Room - now has sofa and TV
Dining Room - Rear living room is now dining room with kitchen table/chairs.
Patio (South-Facing)
Bathroom - probably the one downside of the house is that there is one shared downstairs bathroom, but it is well fitted out and bright.
We will be installing secure bike parking in the back garden.
Home working - There will be a desk in the upstairs study room and likely another in the living room downstairs, with space also available at the kitchen table.
Bills - Wifi/TV will be €47 per month, and electricity and any other bills (TV licence when needed etc) will be split 50/50 with us.
The Location:
The street is a cul-de-sac right just off Strand Road.
Transport Links - Clontarf Road Dart Station is 5 minutes' walk from the house, and there are plenty of north and southbound buses within 2 minutes' walking distance.
Amenities - Right beside Fairview, close to Botanic Gardens, Dollymount and St Anne's Park. There are several smaller stores/restaurants in Fairview, and a large Aldi and Lidl in nearby East Wall.

Us:
We are a married couple aged 29 and 31, both working in Dublin with a mix of remote and non-remote working. I'm a trainee solicitor and will be working largely in the office for the next six months, and Ellie works for a philanthropic funding body and will be doing more of a mix of remote/office working.
I'm Irish, Ellie's English. We are both easygoing, clean, social and respectful. We enjoy getting out and doing things and seeing new places at the weekend, love hiking, cycling, running, climbing and camping. I grew up here and we've lived in Dublin on and off for the past two years. At home we like cooking veggie food, reading and watching the odd movie. We're not mad for late nights out but like being able to have friends over for dinner/drinks. We're in bed by 11.30pm on weeknights. We would go away a reasonable amount (covid-permitting), and visit my family overnight relatively frequently too, so hopefully we won't be ever-present!
You:
We're pretty open, but ideally we would like to rent to another couple with a similar lifestyle to us. We want to live with people who we can be friends with and enjoy housesharing with. If you're interested, please get in touch and send a little bit of info about yourselves!
All we would ask is that people are clean and respectful, and will chip in with chores a normal amount.
Gumtree User(More ads from this seller)
User since Feb 2019
2Published
1Active
    By clicking "Send" you accept the Terms of Use and Privacy Notice and agree to receive newsletters and promo offers from us.
    Add to Watchlist
     Safety Tips - Your safety is important to us and we believe that you can stay safe. Learn MoreReport this ad
    23 Cadogan Road, Dublin 3
    You might be interested in these similar ads
    Double bedroom for single occupancy in a terraced house next to St James' Hospital, Dublin 08 in Dublin, preview image
    Double bedroom for single occupancy in a terraced house next to St James' Hospital, Dublin 08
    €824
    A double bedroom for a single occupancy in a terraced house becoming available in a quiet cul-de-sac. The property is a 2-bedroom house with shared bathroom, living room and fully equipped kitchen. There is private backyard at the back and a communal garden at the front. Also at no additional cost, there is a private space for car park at front. Location: 32 Rothe Abbey, Dublin 8 and 3-minute wal ...
    Dublin 15 Double room for single or couple
    €600
    Double bedroom with double bed, wardrobe and two drawer units in 3 bedroom 3 bathroom house. Use of separate sitting room for tv or studying. On street parking and enclosed back garden for bicycles and sitting outside. 3 minutes walk to bus, 15 minutes walk to train. Close to Blanchardstown Hospital and Shopping Centre, Blanchardstown DIT, parks and gyms. Single occupancy €600 or €700 for couple. ...
     ROOMS REQUIRED IN DUBLIN CITY! in Dublin, preview image
    ROOMS REQUIRED IN DUBLIN CITY!
    Contact for Price
    Become a Host in Dublin and let the Hosting Power team take the headache out of hosting.Why host with Hosting Power:→ FREE OF CHARGE - Unlike most agencies, our services are FREE for our hosts. By FREE we mean really FREE. There are no hidden charges.→ REGULAR INCOME - We acquire accommodation for students and young professionals in Dublin all year long, that means that you can create a regular in ...
    Double-room with small terrace in Portobello/Harold's Cross  in Dublin, preview image
    Double-room with small terrace in Portobello/Harold's Cross
    €750
    Double-room with small terrace in Portobello/Harold's Cross We have a cozy double room to rent in a 2 bedroom cottage. The room is very cozy and you will have exclusive access to the terrace. The house has a kitchen, living room with a big TV and bathroom with shower. You will have your own fridge and the backyard is exclusevly yours. Your flatmates: A Portuguese/Italian low profile co ...
    Room to rent in Dublin City Center from August 1st (Beside Trinity College) €660 in Dublin, preview image
    Room to rent in Dublin City Center from August 1st (Beside Trinity College) €660
    €660
    Hello! We are two Irish males living in the heart of Dublin (Age 31 and 28). We are currently looking for somebody around the same age to move into our rented apartment from August 1st as our current flat mate is moving abroad. The apartment is extremely central with Pearse Street DART Station, the Liffey and Trinity College only one minutes walk from our front door. Grand Canal and Georges Dock L ...
    Couple to share house
    €2,400
    Couple from Tipp 27 y/o (nurse) and 29 y/o (engineer) looking to share rent of approx 2000-2400 of a house in west/south dublin area with another couple preferably. looking for place with a garden as we have a little puppy we would like to bring ,and parking available close by with good transport links also. Rent to be split evenly down middle, we are very easy going people , like a clean house, ...
    Double room in Shankill in Dublin, preview image
    Double room in Shankill
    €950
    Hello! We are a couple in our mid 20s with a double room to rent in our bright & airy apartment in Shankill. You will have your own room, your own bathroom, access to a beautiful sun terrace & your own parking space outside the door. Your room includes a fitted wardrobe, a bedside locker & a bed, with more storage available if needed. We are open minded, friendly, tidy & easy going ...
    More ads