This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
Post a FREE Ad

Responsible female to live with elderly home owner 150 euro per month - Kilkenny

Contact for Price
Post an ad like this for FREE!
  • Date Listed 07/06/2018
  • Location
  • Share Basis Flat or House Share
  • Available 08/06/2018
  • Dwelling Type House
  • Bedrooms (#) 2 bedrooms
  • Bathrooms (#) 1 bathroom
  • Parking Street
  • Smoking No
  • Preferred Gender Female

www.elderhomeshare.ie has a home share opportunity in Kilkenny.


Elder Home Share is looking for a kind and reliable non-smoking professional female to live with an friendly easy going older home owner in Granges Road, Kilkenny. The home owner’s short-term memory is poor so understanding with this is important.

She is looking for assistance with the following:

  • Secure presence in the house at night to raise the alarm and assist appropriately
  • Companionship - chats over cups of tea and sharing meals
  • help with light household chores and errands
  • Help walking the dog and going for walks together with the dog

The Elderhomeshare fee for the placement is 450 euro and the monthly contribution to the family is 150 euro no other bills. It’s an average of 8 hours a week companionship and support please read though content on site to be familiar with the terms and conditions for home sharing www.elderhomeshare.ie

Please email directly to this email feed if you are interested in this home share opportunity. I will share your profile with the family and if they want to meet with you I will follow up and we can organise the vetting and an introduction to see if it is a good fit for both sides:

What ID do I need to provide for vetting?

Elderhomeshare will need the following which is in line with Garda Vetting policy.

3 to 4 written references on formal company paper from professional bodies for example employer, university, place you volunteer.

Copy of passport or drivers licence

Proof of current address utility bill, bank statement, letter from employer confirming current address


Gumtree User (More ads from this seller)
User since Apr 2016
80 Published
5 Active
By clicking "Send" you accept the Terms of Use and Privacy Notice and agree to receive newsletters and promo offers from us.
Add to Watchlist
Added to Watchlist
Safety Tips - Your safety is important to us and we believe that you can stay safe. Learn More Report this ad
Incorrect code. Please try again
Kilkenny
You might be interested in these similar ads
Double room for rent
€500
Double room for rent. Suitable for a young professional. House shared with home owner (mature female). Friendly dog lives there also. Bills included in price. Electricity, heating, bins & wifi
Double room ensuite for rent in Kilkenny
€320
Double room ensuite to rent in Kilkenny city. Rent 320 per months. Bills shared between all housemates. Sharing with two females in late 20's.