This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
Post a FREE Ad

Live in Au Pair (or Childminder) to mind 1 boy in Sutton/Howth starting Mid-Aug to Early-Sept 17

Post an ad like this for FREE!
  • Date Listed 21/07/2017
  • Location
  • Advertised By Private
  • Job Type Part-Time


We are a professional couple with one boy aged 8 living in Sutton who attends the local school (3rd class) We are looking for an experienced & caring childminder or live-in Au-Pair starting early in September 2017. This position requires someone who is experienced with children, has good English and a full driving licence.


Our last au-pair originally had her own accommodation when she came to us, but as we had a spare room she moved in and the work situation became more of a au-pair arrangement - which is why we are offering the same this time. This worked out very well for her and us both financially and from a practical point of view. She will be leaving us in early August.


The person we are looking for needs to have a full EU licence so they can have use of the car during the daytime to run errands and drop our son to after school activities (I'm afraid non-EU licences will not do as cannot get insurance). We are offering a lovely room (see attached), in a lovely neighbourhood, bus routes into city centre 8 mins walk. In total we are looking for morning help, and then from school pick up 2:15-6pm, and then a couple of night babysitting. We are offering full board with bills and food, in addition to a weekly salary. Please get in touch for details.


In summary, the duties Monday - Thursday will include:

- help with getting our son ready for school - breakfast, preparing lunchbox for school

- dropping him to school for 8:35am (school start).

- collection from school at 2:15pm and occasionally bringing him to after school activities.

- help with homework

- organising a simple evening meal

- getting clothes etc ready for next day.

- some light housework that includes laundry & ironing and general tidying bedrooms & living area, kitchen. (if you are living in the house, you will be expected to chip in with overall cleaning asides from paid cleaning).


Please get in touch for more info.

Gumtree User (More ads from this seller)
User since May 2016
2 Published
1 Active
Attach a file (maximum 2MB)
Uploading
[Remove]
By clicking "Send" you accept the Terms of Use and Privacy Notice and agree to receive newsletters and promo offers from us.
Add to Watchlist
Safety Tips - Your safety is important to us and we believe that you can stay safe. Learn More Report this ad
Dublin
You might be interested in these similar ads
Live-In Au Pair wanted
We are a family of five living in Rathfarnham - 7km from Dublin city centre, with excellent bus service. Our home is also located near a number of parks (including Marlay Park) and shopping centres (including Dundrum Town Centre). We have three children, our little boy is 7, our little girl is 6 and our baby boy is 1 1/2. Mom works in the city centre and Dad works locally. We live in a lovely home ...
Au Pair needed in Portmarnock - Live in in Dublin, preview image
Au Pair needed in Portmarnock - Live in
Description: Experienced, mature, highly energetic, fun loving, children loving, patient and responsible (safety conscious) au pair (aged 23+) needed to join our family and look after our three children (7 year old girl and 3yr old twins), on a live in basis. The 7 year old attends a local school each day until 2.30pm. The twins will be cared for by the au pair at home while both parents are at wo ...
Childminder / Nanny Wanted
Qualified and experienced fluent english speaking Childminder/Nanny with full driving licence wanted for family living in Mount Merrion, Co. Dublin. Caring for our little girl aged 5 and our little boy aged 3 in our own home. The hours are 7.45 am to 4.30 pm, Monday to Thursday with a handful of mornings per month starting at 7 am (approximately 2/3 per month). A full clean driving licence is need ...
Aupair required from September in Blackrock, County Dublin in Dublin, preview image
Aupair required from September in Blackrock, County Dublin
Hi there,We are looking for an energetic fun loving girl to become part of our family and help out with our three active children aged 6 to 9. We live in the lovely seaside town of Blackrock about a 25 minute bus/train ride south of Dublin City. We are a very happy family of 5 and we share our home with our goldendoodle "Harris". There are three kids, Ollie who 9, Thomas who is just 8 and April wh ...
Au Pair live-in Dublin -Terenure Rathfarnham area
Hi we are looking for a fun, energetic, caring au pair to take care of our three boys aged 6, 8 and 11. The boys are fun and happy they love to play sports, be active and spend time with their friends. You would need to have a full eu driving licence. Responsibilities are drop off to school, collection and bringing them to activities and classes, as well as light housework, meal preparation and he ...
Childminder wanted in Sutton Dublin 13
Hi We are looking for an experienced and loving childminder to care for our 3 girls aged 6, 3 and 20 months for minimum 3 - 4 days a week, from mid August. Drop off and collection at local school and Montessori will be required on certain days, so ideally will have full licence. Non smoker please, with Irish references. If you would like more information or to meet for a coffee, please get in t ...
Live in au pair required - Rathfarnham
We are looking for a live-in au pair to look after 2 children - 11 year old boy and 7 year old girl.We live in Rathfarnham - 7km from Dublin city centre, with excellent bus services and local amenities, close to several parks and shopping centres. Both children are attending school nearby. Hours are 7.30-9am and 2.30-7pm Monday to Friday, plus one night babysitting per week (mid-week). You wi ...
More ads