This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
Post a FREE Ad

Occasional Babysitter - 5 yrs exp, Mature Student 44 yrs, Own Car, €10-€15ph, Non Smoker, D6w based

Post an ad like this for FREE!

So, a bit about me ... I have accepted a place to study in Trinity this September as a (very) mature student and need to make some extra money. I haven't babysat in eons (although I did look after my 11 month old nephew for a few weeks recently) but I babysat regularly for years when I was younger and have loads of experience with babies to teenagers and I assume they haven't changed the operating instructions much. I especially adore the smaller variety of human and they seem to find me fascinating.

I am responsible and capable, I previously worked as a Restaurant Manager for a 200 seater restaurant in the city centre so I am well used to dealing with any eventuality calmly and effectively. My preference would be for jobs that start with the kids done and dusted and sleeping tight as I will need to study and this will be a tough slog for me after so many years away from it. However, having said that I know it isn't always possible, so I read a mean bedtime story and have been known to do voices although sometimes need reminding which one is which. I am a good colourer in-er, decent hide and seeker and know my way around a kitchen and have no problem with light food assembly. I have my own car and licence so can drive myself from and to home. I am not a drinker or smoker and I promise not to eat all your biscuits!

OK, let me know if you are interested in meeting up to discuss further


Gumtree User (More ads from this seller)
User since Jul 2018
2 Published
1 Active
By clicking "Send" you accept the Terms of Use and Privacy Notice and agree to receive newsletters and promo offers from us.
Add to Watchlist
Added to Watchlist
Safety Tips - Your safety is important to us and we believe that you can stay safe. Learn More Report this ad
Incorrect code. Please try again
Dublin
You might be interested in these similar ads
Student midwife looking for babysitting work
Hello,Hello,I am a 21 year old who has babysat children from the age of 16. I really enjoy minding children which motivated me to become a midwife. I am now in my 4th year of training and have such a passion for infants and children along with the family unit. I am CRP certified and first aid qualified. I am currently studying for an exam in neonatal resuscitation. I have a lot of energy and work ...
Junior & Leaving Certificate Music Grinds Available
Hi there! I am a student of UCD studying Music and Psychology. I have a great love for music, and my experience is outlined below. I am offering grinds for both examinations, as I understand how tough it can be if a student doesn't have a grasp of a particular topic or concept. It can be worrying and add stress. I would love to use my experience and qualifications to help target issues and imp ...
Portuguese for Foreigners, level A1 (Basic)
Hello, guys! Portuguese classes for participants who wish to start learning Portuguese as a foreign language, and no previous knowledge of the language is necessary.Overall, at the end of this course, the student will be able to understand and use familiar, everyday expressions and very basic phrases aimed at meeting specific needs. You will be able to introduce yourself, introduce others and ask ...
English and Geography Grinds €30 per hour
My name is Clare. I am offering English and Geography Grinds. I am in Stillorgan and charge €30 per hour.I am undertaking a Professional Masters in Education in Trinity College Dublin and am due to graduate in 2020.I have a 2.1 Bachelors Degree from University College Dublin in English and Geography with a minor in Classical Studies.I also have a 2.1 Masters Degree in Geography from University Col ...
Primary School Grinds/Tutoring
I am a primary school teacher entering my 15th year this coming month. I am available to improve student's Maths and/or English levels outside of school hours. I have experience in teaching all age groups as well as tutoring many students privately in the last number of years. I will be available to tutor students in areas such as Blanchardstown,Lucan,Leixlip,Celbridge and Maynooth. Please give me ...
Leaving Cert Maths Grinds - Final Year Financial Maths Scholar
Leaving Cert Maths Grinds3 years experience625 pointsA1 in Maths (98%), Applied Maths and PhysicsFinal Year Financial Maths StudentTop in Applied Maths in 1st year in CollegeTop of Financial Maths in 2nd year in CollegeTutored at university level while studying in University of California Santa Barbara with 100% of students returning for further grindsStillorgan, Blackrock, Booterstown and other a ...
Host Family at Christmas 200pw
Would you like to be a host family for a Japanese student?Looking for a friendly family who can provide a room and meals. We are looking for a single room -Japanese Female-29years old.-Period SAT 23/12/2018/ to SUN 29/12/2018 for 1 week Last Resort is a leading Japanese Student Agency in Japan, arrange home stays, language schools and various study programs for Japanese people. Requirements; ...
More ads