This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
Post a FREE Ad
You might be interested in these similar ads
Dog walker ,pet  minder  in Offaly, preview image
Dog walker ,pet minder
10 euro 1 hour walk
Petsittin or housesitting
Contact for Price
Very experienced, own transport, experienced with dogs and cats, horses and donkeys,ponies and small animals

Offaly Dog minder - Doggy Day Care

Post an ad like this for FREE!

Hello! My name is Lauren and I live in Edenderry Co. Offaly. I have been brought up with dogs my entire life and all sorts of other animals inc. horses, guinea pigs, budgies, cats etc. But without a doubt dogs are my entire life! I think the reason I love dogs so much is because they are such loyal and selfless creatures. And I am currently going to school doing my leaving cert.

I live in a housing estate in a detached, 4 bed room house. We have a medium sized back garden with a kennel for the english pointer and the two small dogs run around. There are a number of fields around my estate that I walk my dogs and exercise them and they seem to have a great time!I can also bring them for walks around the town. There are no young children in my home as the youngest in my house is my 14 year old brother.

My dogs are Suzie (jack russell), Angel (jack russell/yorkshire terrier) and Sky (english pointer). They are all females and angel is spayed. Angel is 11, Suzie is 4 and Sky is 3/4. Angel is an old girl and can sometimes be a bit grumpy with other dogs. She is generally kept on her own. Suzie has had no incidents with other dogs and gets on well with my neighbours dogd and I'm sure would appreciate a new pal! Sky is a working dog and has no problem with other dogs at all.

I am available to mind dogs whenever suits! As I am doing my leaving cert I will not be able to spend as much time with the dog during the week as I would the weekend. During the week the dog would spent around 6 hours outside and the rest of the time inside with me. During the weekend the dog will spend much more time with me. Depending on the owners request. Meal times can be negotiated with owner. Walks can be 2 times a day around the fields or town. There is also a canal beside my house so if the dog enjoys swimming I would be more than happy to bring him/her for a dip! As Sky is a working hunting dog she is regularly brought out to the fields to hunt (pheasants). If the dog is a hunting dog I can easily bring the two of the dogs so she will be kept working during her stay with me.

I will mind any type of dog! As long as they are not vicious there is a place in my home for them. If the dogs are on medication I will also administer it whenever needed. I have ministered oral medication before.

To see my full profile, ask me a question and make a reservation, please visit HOUSEMYDOG COM website and TYPE IN YOUR LOCATION. You can also reply to this ad.

Gumtree User (More ads from this seller)
User since Jan 2014
403 Published
25 Active