This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
Post a FREE Ad

Female Au Pair/Elderly Carer/PetSitter Live-In Available, May-June start? 

Post an ad like this for FREE!
  • Date Listed11/04/2019
  • Location
  • Advertised ByPrivate
  • Job TypeCasual

I would be a returning Irish citizen, so no Visa needed.Will also take any part of the Republic of Ireland.

I can and will (and have done in the UK) cook, clean, run errands, have driving licence and have had it since 1998, learned to drive on STICK SHIFT/MANUAL Transmission, my CV:

EDUCATION

1994 – Bachelor of Science in Biomaterials Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

1996 – Master of Environmental Science, Yale University

2002 - Masters, Université de Liège, Informatiques

2003 – TEFL, London Teachers’ College

LANGUAGES: French, English, Latin, American Sign Language, German, Spanish, Arabic

WORK HISTORY

April 2018 – September 2018

Hostel Volunteer – Maya Cha’an Bed & Breakfast – Cancun, Mexico

  • Conducted daily household tasks to maintain a clean environment for the guests

July 2016 – September 2016

Hostel Volunteer – Buffalo Backpackers Hostel – Pristina, Kosovo

  • Conducted daily household tasks to maintain a clean environment for the guests
  • Oragnised group activities to make sure the guests felt welcomed and enjoyed their stay

May 2015 – June 2016

Language Counselor – NACTEL – Bozouls, France

  • Worked with a team to teach English to native French-speakers
  • Wrote and performed in skits for the campers to make learning English enjoyable
  • Communicated with non noative English speaking campers and forged personal connections with the campers despite language barriers

September 2008 – December 2008

Union Square Backpackers Hostel – San Francisco, California

  • Conducted daily household tasks like washing dishes and cleaning the common room to maintain a clean environment for the guests

August 2004 – March 2005

Live in AuPair for the Afsahi family in Richmond, Surrey, London

  • Lived in and performed basic household duties for a single mother and a 12-year-old girl and a diabetic cat, including giving the cat his thrice daily insulin shots

July 2002 – March 2003

Elderly Care for the neighbour’s 92-year-old mother

  • Cleaning, running errands, shopping, helping with toileting and feeding

1997-1999

Elderly/disabled care for my uncle who had his leg amputated

  • Lived in and performed basic household duties for my uncle who had had his leg amputated and was in a wheelchair for the rest of his life.

Gumtree User(More ads from this seller)
User since Dec 2017
2Published
1Active
    Attach a file(maximum 2MB)
    Uploading
    [Remove]
    By clicking "Send" you accept the Terms of Use and Privacy Notice and agree to receive newsletters and promo offers from us.
    Add to Watchlist
     Safety Tips - Your safety is important to us and we believe that you can stay safe. Learn MoreReport this ad
    Donegal
    You might be interested in these similar ads
    cash in hand job wanted
    25 year old woman looking for cash in hand work in the letterkenny area.will consider any type of work.thank you.
    job wanted
    Looking work labouring shuttering etc. Have Safe pass and Manual Handleing Ring 0867389468.
    Childminder Available
    Experienced childminder available in Letterkenny/ Creeslough/ kilmacrennan. Over ten years experience. On for more info.
    Labourer available
    Skilled labourer available able to plaster tend bricklayers,painting and renovation work anything considered have own tools based in Derry Paul 00447535853953
    General labourers available
    2/3 general labourers available to work anywhere in ireland after 13th may -safepass -manual handling -site dumper tickets Need accomadation (can take out of wage if good enough rates)
    More ads