This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By using this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
Post a FREE Ad
You might be interested in these similar ads
QUALIFIED AND EXPERIENCED NANNY/MONTESSORI TEACHER WITH GARDA VETTING + FIRST AID AVAILABLE
Dear Families,I am a Hungarian citizen, age 35 and I have been living in Ireland for 2 years. I was a minder back in 2005 in London for a couple of years and helped out a couple of family as a minder/mothers help (from new born to age 12) however I prefer to call myself a professional since I qualifed as a teacher. I am a qualified Montessori teacher (level 6) and I also did my level 6 in child d ...
ELDERLY CARER  in Dublin, preview image
ELDERLY CARER
Filipina, looking for a job. Reasonable Rate. Has excellent Irish references, sensible organizing skills and effective command in English. With CPR, First Aid, Patient Moving and Handling Training.Assisting and accompanying elderly with Alzheimer's/Dementia during all daily living activitiesAssisting with mobilityPerforming house keeping tasks, light houseworkAssisting in personal hygiene and dres ...
CARER/COMPANION For ELDERLY LADY AVAILABLE
IRISH LADY, QUALIFIED and VERY EXPERIENCED with low dependancy dementia, stroke and ill or lonely elderly clients. Qualified instructor in First Aid, CPR and Manual Handling. Many references both written and verbal available. Hospital and doctor appointments, socialising, hairdressing etc catered for. Full clean drivers license. Does your family need a break or a companion/carer for your elderly ...
The cheapest way to learn SPANISH (PRIVATE LESSONS 18€/H) in Dublin, preview image
The cheapest way to learn SPANISH (PRIVATE LESSONS 18€/H)
Hi! My name is Bea and I am 27 years old. I am from Spain, but I currently live in Dublin. I studied Law and I have experience teaching Spanish through private lessons for children and adults in Ireland.I am very friendly, good communicator and organized person. I usually connect very well with my students. Depending on the student's age or student's goal. I always suit their preferences or needs ...
Carer available for Elderly Lady
Friendly, mature, reliable carer looking for a companion/carer live in position in Dublin,with many years of care experience. Assist with personal care, companionship, shopping, cooking, house duties.Please contact: Katalin0874563825
PRIVATE CARER
Filipina , experienced companion/carer to elderly ladies. Full working knowledge of low dependency Dementia/ Alzheimer's. CPR , First Aid and Manual Handling experience. Private care only. Light household duties and meal preparation/supervision. Medication supervision. Accompany to Doctor, hospital appointments, hairdressers, chiropodist and socialising. Very personal attention and care provided f ...
CV Writing & Interview Preparation Services in Dublin, preview image
CV Writing & Interview Preparation Services
Whether you're a graduate struggling to break into the job market and thinking what the hell should you put on your CV to get hired, to more experienced professionals who have been in a job for what feels like aeons BUT consider jumping ship, I'm here to help.I'm good at CV review & editing, mock interviewing to get you good and ready ahead of your 'real life' interviews, LinkedIn profile makeover ...
More ads

Looking for job as live-in helper & companion for elderly person

Post an ad like this for FREE!
  • Date Listed 10/08/2017
  • Location
  • Advertised By Private
  • Job Type Part-Time
Are you an elderly person who is struggling a bit with the challenges of daily life? And do you have a room to spare and like the idea of somebody else moving in with you to help you with the household and to keep you company? I'd be very happy to move in with an elderly person who might need some help with their household, making meals and small errands. I don't smoke, I'm a rather quiet person and I love animals and nature. I'm no professional carer or nurse, so I cannot help with any medical things, and I also don't have a driving license (might get one one day though). Public transport should be nearby. Malahide/Portmarnock/Swords area or Dublin city would be ideal, but anywhere is great really as long as there is public transport. If you could need a live-in helper for other reasons than age, e.g. illness/disability or a very busy life, please contact me, too. Please note that I am not desperate to find a cheap place to stay, I just like the idea of helping someone. It is important to me that we do get on well, it does not matter if you are rich or poor. Please feel free to get in touch if this sounds interesting to you. As I work part-time, I'd be available about 20 hours per week to work for you in exchange for accommodation and food.

Gumtree User (More ads from this seller)
User since May 2017
3 Published
1 Active