Carer - Companion

€ 15 / Hour
Employment Type
Permanent | Part Time
Part-time housekeeper/companion/carer required in South Dublin

Please read the description before applying

We are looking for a kind, reliable and more mature female support person for our home in South Dublin. Native level English is a must. The role will include companionship work with our mum and will include the smooth running her home as our mum is relatively independent, but does have dementia.

This is a long term part-time position for five days per week for approximately three hours per day in the afternoons (we cannot accommodate mornings sorry).

Main duties will include, but are not limited to:

• Housekeeping duties will include light housework, changing bed sheets, some clothes washing, dusting and general house cleaning work.
• Companionship support may include going out for errands, preparing light meals (most likely lunch) and reminders about taking medication, hygiene assistance and chatting.

Those interested in the position must have a full driving licence and a car. Our mum’s house is in the Stepaside area and is not accessible by public transport. There will not be a need for overnight stays.

Experience with dementia and previous experience as a carer is desired.

Please send your CV and a short note that details your availability and hourly pay rate to

Salary: Depending On Experience - €10-15
Sep 19, 2023
Town / Area
South City
Additional information
Company Name
CPG Executive Consulting Ltd
1 - 3 Years
Select a label or click "Other" to send comments

Are you sure you want to cancel your report?

Upload your CV


Files accepted: .pdf, .doc, .docx, .txt

Create an account or Log in to save your CV to your profile and get alerted when similar jobs are posted

Do you have native level English?
Do you have a car and full driver's licence?
Do you have experience as a carer?
By submitting the form below, I agree to the Gumtree Terms of Use and Privacy Policy